Today, 2024-01-31, at 1930 UTC (11:30 am PST, 2:30 pm EST, 7:30 pm GMT, 20:30 CET, …) we are streaming the 19th episode of the Haskell Unfolder live on YouTube.

The Haskell Unfolder Episode 19: a new perspective on foldl’

In this beginner-oriented episode we introduce a useful combinator called repeatedly, which captures the concept “repeatedly execute an action to a bunch of arguments.” We will discuss both how to implement this combinator as well as some use cases.

About the Haskell Unfolder

The Haskell Unfolder is a YouTube series about all things Haskell hosted by Edsko de Vries and Andres Löh, with episodes appearing approximately every two weeks. All episodes are live-streamed, and we try to respond to audience questions. All episodes are also available as recordings afterwards.

We have a GitHub repository with code samples from the episodes.

And we have a public Google calendar (also available as ICal) listing the planned schedule.