Today, 2024-02-21, at 1930 UTC (11:30 am PST, 2:30 pm EST, 7:30 pm GMT, 20:30 CET, …) we are streaming the 20th episode of the Haskell Unfolder live on YouTube.

The Haskell Unfolder Episode 20: Dijkstra’s shortest paths

In this (beginner-friendly) episode, we will use Dijkstra’s shortest paths algorithm as an example of how one can go about implementing an algorithm given in imperative pseudo-code in idiomatic Haskell. We will focus on readability, not on performance.

About the Haskell Unfolder

The Haskell Unfolder is a YouTube series about all things Haskell hosted by Edsko de Vries and Andres Löh, with episodes appearing approximately every two weeks. All episodes are live-streamed, and we try to respond to audience questions. All episodes are also available as recordings afterwards.

We have a GitHub repository with code samples from the episodes.

And we have a public Google calendar (also available as ICal) listing the planned schedule.

Other recent blog posts